Astrology

Folk customs and signs on April 15: traditions and prohibitions of the day

The Orthodox Church today honors the memory of the Monk Titus, the miracle worker (IX century) and martyr Polycarp (IV century). Saint Titus defended the church from the attacks of heretics, for which he received God's gift of miracles and healing. The Holy Martyr Polycarp was executed during the persecution of Christians because he refused to reject Christ. At this time, the stocks in the houses were running out ...

Folk customs and signs on April 15: traditions and prohibitions of the day Read completely "

Folk rituals and traditions of April 14: the main signs of this day

The Orthodox Church on this day remembers the Monk Mary of Egypt. She was a whore, but ended up in Jerusalem for the Feast of the Exaltation of the Cross of the Lord. After that, she believed in God and became righteous. To atone for her sins, she retired in the desert for 50 years. The day of Mary of Egypt was popularly associated with the large flooding of rivers and the melting of all snows. ...

Folk rituals and traditions of April 14: the main signs of this day Read completely "

Folk customs and signs on April 13: what not to do and traditions of the day

Orthodox Christians on this day honor the Monk Hypatius the Wonderworker, Abbot of Ruthian. The saint became famous for the amazing healings of the blind, demon-possessed, and thanks to his prayers, many barren women were able to become pregnant. In ancient times, ancestors, in order to expand the area for planting cultivated plants, burned out part of the forest. Therefore, they called themselves fires, and the burned out areas were called fires. It is in honor of this method ...

Folk customs and signs on April 13: what not to do and traditions of the day Read completely "

Folk customs and signs on April 12: what not to do and traditions of the day

Christians on this day honor the Monk John of the Ladder, the author of the theological work "The Ladder of Paradise". He was a monk at the Sinai Monastery. As a hermit, he lived to a ripe old age. According to the ideas of our ancestors, this day he is very naughty home and does not recognize his owners. He hits domestic animals, breaks things in the house and throws the sled around the yard. The peasants after ...

Folk customs and signs on April 12: what not to do and traditions of the day Read completely "

Folk customs and signs on April 11: the main traditions and prohibitions of the day

In Orthodoxy, the holy martyr Mark, Bishop of Arefusia, is honored on this day. He became famous for his struggle against paganism and idolatry. He repeatedly suffered for the Christian faith and converted people to it. On this day, the birch holiday was celebrated. On April 11, it was customary to visit birch groves and hug trees. They hugged tree trunks and listened to their noise. They also actively collected ...

Folk customs and signs on April 11: the main traditions and prohibitions of the day Read completely "

Folk customs and traditions on April 10: what can and cannot be done today

The Orthodox Church honors today the memory of the monk Hilarion the New. From his youth, he kept a vow of chastity and silence. During his life, he performed many miraculous healings, and was also able to control the weather with the help of prayer. By today the weather was getting very warm, and the snow was melting completely. On this day, winter transport was usually replaced by summer transport. On this day they glorified ...

Folk customs and traditions on April 10: what can and cannot be done today Read completely "

Folk customs on April 8: what cannot be done today and signs of the weather

Today, after the day of the Annunciation, the Cathedral of the Archangel Gabriel is celebrated. He is considered to be God's messenger and interpreter of God's signs. In Russia, they turned to him in case of illness, damage, for protection during travel and hunting, rescue during drowning and protection of livestock. As early as April 8, the monk ascetic Vasily the New is venerated. He knew how to heal the sick with prayers and more than once miraculously avoided death. ...

Folk customs on April 8: what cannot be done today and signs of the weather Read completely "

Астрология

Народные обычаи и приметы 15 апреля: традиции и запреты дня

Православная церковь сегодня почитает память преподобного Тита, чудотворца (IX век) и мученика Поликарпа (IV век). Святой Тит защищал церковь от нападок еретиков, за что получил Божий дар чудотворения и исцеления. Святой мученик Поликарп был казнен во время гонений на христиан за то, что отказался отвергать Христа. В это время в домах подходили к концу запасы …

Народные обычаи и приметы 15 апреля: традиции и запреты дня Читать полностью »

Народные обряды и традиции 14 апреля: главные приметы этого дня

Православная церковь в этот день вспоминает преподобную Марию Египетскую. Она была распутницей, но попала в Иерусалим на праздник Воздвиженье Креста Господня. После этого она уверовала в Бога и стала праведной. Чтобы искупить свои грехи, она на 50 лет уединилась в пустыне. День Марии Египетской в народе связывали с большим разливом рек и таянием всех снегов. …

Народные обряды и традиции 14 апреля: главные приметы этого дня Читать полностью »

Народные обычаи и приметы 13 апреля: что нельзя делать и традиции дня

Православные христиане в этот день чествуют преподобного Ипатия Чудотворца, игумена Руфианского. Святой прославился удивительными исцелениями слепых, бесноватых, а также благодаря его молитвам многие бесплодные женщины смогли забеременеть. В древности предки, чтобы расширить площадь для посадки культурных растений, выжигали часть леса. Поэтому они называли себя огнищанами, а выжженные участки назывались огнищами. Именно в честь этого способа …

Народные обычаи и приметы 13 апреля: что нельзя делать и традиции дня Читать полностью »

Народные обычаи и приметы 12 апреля: что нельзя делать и традиции дня

Христиане в этот день почитают преподобного Иоанна Лествичника, автора богословского сочинения «Лествица райская». Он был монахом Синайского монастыря. В отшельничестве он прожил до глубокой старости. По представлениям наших предков в этот день домой сильно шалит и не узнает своих хозяев. Он бьет домашних зверей, ломает вещи в доме и раскидывает сани по двору. Крестьяне после …

Народные обычаи и приметы 12 апреля: что нельзя делать и традиции дня Читать полностью »

Народные обычаи и приметы 11 апреля: главные традиции и запреты дня

В православии в этот день почитают священномученика Марка, епископа Арефусийского. Он прославился борьбой с язычеством и идолопоклонством. Он неоднократно страдал за христианскую веру и обращал в неё людей. В этот день отмечали праздник березы. 11 апреля было принято посещать березовые рощи и обнимать деревья. Обнимали стволы деревьев и прислушивались к их шуму. Также активно собирали …

Народные обычаи и приметы 11 апреля: главные традиции и запреты дня Читать полностью »

Народные обычаи и традиции 10 апреля: что можно и нельзя делать сегодня

Православная церковь чтит сегодня память монаха Илариона Нового. С юности он хранил обет целомудрия и безмолвия. За жизнь он совершил множество чудесных исцелений, а также мог управлять погодой с помощью молитвы. Погода к сегодняшнему дню становилась совсем теплой, а снег таял окончательно. В этот день зимний транспорт обычно заменяли на летний. В этот день славили …

Народные обычаи и традиции 10 апреля: что можно и нельзя делать сегодня Читать полностью »

Народные обычаи 8 апреля: что сегодня нельзя делать и приметы погоды

Сегодня, после дня Благовещения, отмечается собор архангела Гавриила. Он считается божьим вестником и толкователем знамений Бога. На Руси к нему обращались при болезни, порче, для защиты в путешествии и охоте, спасении при утоплении и защите скота. Ещё 8 апреля почитается преподобный подвижник Василий Новый. Он умел молитвами исцелять больных и не раз чудом избегал смерти. …

Народные обычаи 8 апреля: что сегодня нельзя делать и приметы погоды Читать полностью »